I Don't Believe You
I Don't Believe You with Ian Michael Giatti
Wait - What Do You Mean I Had Brain Surgery?
0:00
-37:51

Wait - What Do You Mean I Had Brain Surgery?

Of all the plans I had for my life, having my head sawed open to remove a tiny piece of tissue was not on the list.

Brain surgery - the idiom we use to against which we compare something else thought to be arduous, taxing or difficult - was not how I wanted to spend my mid-20s.

I took the photo above just weeks afterward. In it, you may notice through the grainy quality that roughly half my hair was shaved off. Unevenly, almost haphazardly. Uncaringly.

A thousand words, for sure.

But brain surgery, literally, figuratively, and ultimately eternally, may have just saved my life.

0 Comments
I Don't Believe You
I Don't Believe You with Ian Michael Giatti
The real Gospel of Jesus Christ, the fake news media, and the war waging between it all.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed